D-backs, Delicious Eats & A Walk for a Great Cause

I think the cool Spring-like weather has come and gone in a blink of an eye. Just the other day it was a nice 80 degrees and as of last Friday and through the weekend we’ve jumped up into the 90’s. However, even with the hell-ish weather inching it’s way into our Arizona temps it wasn’t going to ruin the agenda!

FRIDAY

Arizona Diamondbacks
Checking out our azpro signage at Chase Field
Friday Three's Company
Friday Night Three’s Company – Shelby, Josh and I grabbed beers and food from Copper Still and went home to nerd out on some Mario Bros.

 

SATURDAY

 

aloha festival
The Aloha Festival was awesome. I got myself an awesome kukui nut and shell lei, purchased some natural Hawaiian oils and grubbed on some delicious authentic Hawaiian food!
My Mom and I had a fresh coconut. The coconut water inside was refreshing in the hot 91+ degree weather

Donovan's Birthday
Post Aloha Festival, we decided to take a lil intermission/break and meet up at Red Robin for Donovan’s 12th Birthday. I had the staff sing to him – can you tell he’s over-joyed lol

SUNDAY

Josh joined my mom, our family friend Laurie and I – Saturday motning for the Ovarian Cancer walk.
Ovarian Teal Trek Walk
Listening to this man talk about losing his wife to Ovarian cancer brought me to tears. Ovarian cancer runs in my family so it was a bit surreal hearing his story. PSA for everyone reading this, get genetic testing done. Learn the symptoms of all cancers and be aware. It could save your life!
Post walk, Josh and I decided to treat ourselves to some tall beers.

The successful weekend wrapped up!

 

 


Leave a comment