My Mom and I Went Foreigner’s 40th Anniversary Concert and It Was Pure Awesomeness

A few months ago, I saw a post that Foreigner’s 40th Anniversary tour was coming and I just knew I had to get my mom tickets for her birthday, especially knowing they were touring with Cheap Trick and Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience.

Long story short, the concert was last night and we had a blast.My mom sang her heart out to every lyric and rocked out like no ones business.

It was awesome to see that the audience wasn’t just my moms age but mine and younger as well. It’s great to see that good music is still getting passed down to the earlier generations.

I took a lot of video/photos but I’ll spare you the ‘flood’ and share one of my faves…Foreigner singing Cold as Ice (see below)

 

Leave a Reply

