I’m Coming for Everything I Deserve in 2017

 

The best way to predict the future is to create it. Quote. Hand drawn vintage print with hand lettering. This illustration can be used as a print on t-shirts and bags or as a poster.

2016 definitely threw some interesting curve balls my way and while I wasn’t exactly prepared for it this year, I learned a lot more about myself. My time was vested on me, putting myself first to gain every ounce I lost. It was my wake up call.

 

I’ve utilized this year to really rid myself of toxic people. The ones who bring everyone down around them, the ones who use others to feed their ego and are truly just crap people. I previously had a bad habit of putting everyone else first, and often sacrificing my own happiness and needs to help those toxic people but mid-year I decided to take my life back.

I’ve also utilized this year to say “yes” to adventures and opportunity and will continue to do so. I’ve gotten to see more of Arizona than I’ve ever seen before in the last 6-months and it’s absolutely beautiful. I’ve tried new foods, visited new restaurants, experienced professional sports games, volunteered, met new people and took a spontaneous trip to Vegas. While some of these “yes” moments may be pretty typical for you all they were some big steps for me this year. I needed it and thank everyone who contributed to these moments and look forward to more doors of opportunities that lead to happiness.

As this year comes to an end I can confidently say I’m in a good place emotionally and mentally. I have AMAZING friends, the most loving family, awesome colleagues,  regained my self-confidence and have learned to LET GO of what I can’t control.

So, who’s to say that 2017 won’t be one of the best years of my life? I have a strong intuition that the universe has something grand in store and I couldn’t be more ready.

Cheers to 2017, may it be the best year of OUR lives!

 

-With Ambition

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

