#WorldSuicidePreventionDay an Issue Close to my Heart

 

You Are Irreplaceable

Every 40 seconds someone in the world dies by suicide and every 41 seconds someone is left to make sense of it.

Three years ago, I lost my Uncle. My step-mom lost her brother. His parents lost a son.

This year my step mom is walking on September 20th to raise money for suicide/depression awareness. She’s so very close to her goal so I wanted to share in hopes that you can help kick her over the top! You can take a peek at her page here: Out of the Darkness – April Baker-Padilla

you are worth it

Lastly, to anyone who’s every been there in my time of need, through my countless anxious moments or depressed times, Thank you. You can’t begin to understand how much you may have helped me and those two simple words, ‘Thank you’ can’t even begin to express my appreciation for you.

“Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.” —Robert Brault

 

Just remember…

 

YOU are worthwhile.

YOU are loved.

YOU are amazing.

Don’t let anyone ever tell you any different.

 

If you are in crisis, call 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

Leave a Reply

