It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Later

So today is my last day at V Digital Services. It’s been a good run and I feel I’ve accomplished a great deal in the time I’ve been with the company. My patience has improved, my knowledge has grown and I’ve had the pleasure of working aside some of the most passionate individuals in their field.

If you know me, you’ll know that I’m not traditional by any means. I’m not telling you how to quit your job and give you the play-by-play on saying goodbye, but I knew personally I’d had to add my nerdy touch, and creativity and share a farewell newsletter. Yes, I said newsletter.

Below is a snapshot of my “It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Later” newsletter I sent to my colleagues yesterday afternoon.

Farewell Newsletter Page 1

 

Farewell Newsletter Page 2

I start my new adventure on Monday with a company called AZPRO Group. The official title is still getting ironed out, but I will be a mashup between a Community Marketing Director & Brand Ambassador. I’ll be handling all the internal and external communications for the company, while maintaining their social presence and involvement within the community & charities. I’m really excited to get involved with the print industry again, and look forward to the future.

Thank you again to everyone for your well wishes and being so incredibly supportive of my new opportunity!

With Ambition-

Star

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Later

Leave a Reply

