Veggie ‘Pasta’ [Recipe]

So I’m laying off carbs, and trying to get creative with my food so I’m not burning myself out on my strict food regimen and I thought why not make my own Veggie ‘Pasta’ ?! The boyfriend wanted to have pasta with lean turkey spaghetti sauce… So I thought I would make my own version. I would have added a few more veggies for flavor and color but I was working with what I already had at home so feel free to modify this recipe with more veggies.

veggie pasta

I finely sliced up the following veggies:

Zucchini

Green Bell Pepper

Squash

Carrots

After you stick it all in a saute pan with a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil, go ahead and add pepper, Table blend seasoning from Mrs. Dash (no added salt) and oregano for flavor.

Alone this taste absolutely delicious and you can serve with a side of protein your choice. Otherwise, I suggest a low sodium tomato sauce with some herbs/seasonings to taste with extra lean ground turkey to mix in. Voila! You have a low carb and overall healthy no guilt meal!

 

2 thoughts on “Veggie ‘Pasta’ [Recipe]

  1. Try roasting the veggies in a 400 degree oven first … the sweetness is incredible (although I would use red pepper rather than green as the color doesn’t fade as easily) 🙂

Leave a Reply

