Inquiring Minds Want To Know: My Weekly Regimen

I’ve had a lot of friends inquire what I’m doing for my weekly regimen, so I figured I would do a little breakdown for everyone. Now, I’m changing it up every 90 days – so my body doesn’t get too ‘comfortable. Probably won’t be far off from this current regimen just different exercises to hit the focus muscles and fat areas.

 I look at the gym like I look at my job. It’s not a task, it’s not a chore, It’s part of my daily routine that I HAVE TO DO, no excuses. I work to make money and take care of my bills and I workout to keep me fit and take care of my health. Plain and simple. Don’t make up excuses that you don’t have time, be honest with yourself and if you don’t want to work out then fine, but the last thing I want to hear is excuses and whining. If you’re not ready to make a lifestyle change, then save your breath and don’t waste my time asking me for advice or to write up what I eat or my workouts if you’re not ready to take it seriously. I’ve had a few people do this already and it’s not fair to me and quite frankly it’s not fair to your body.

I did not include weight amount- I may be able to do considerably higher weight amount or hell it could be considerably lower than what you can do. It may take a week or so to figure out what your a ‘comfortable’ weight is. It by all means should not be easy but you should be able to do the full amount of sets/reps. Gradually over the next few weeks you should be able to knock the weight up little by little. Be sure to keep a journal with you and write down the weights so you can keep track.

cardio and weights regimen

*Side note I don’t want to label the literal days but keep it generic with Day 1, Day 2, and so forth. Everyone thinks Monday has to be ‘Day 1’ but it’s just not true. We all have our hectic moments and crazy schedules, as long as you start and finish what you started that’s all that matters. Here’s my total body workout I’m following for 90 days.

| Day 1|

5 minute initial warmup | Go walk on the treadmill at a high incline to get your body warm and heart rate going

Quads – Barbell back squats
reps: 8/8/8/8

Chest – Incline dumbbell press
reps: 10/10/10

Calves – Standing calf raise
reps: 12/12/12

Hamstrings – Stiff leg deadlifts
reps: 10/10/10

Abs – (Weighted) decline sit ups
reps: 15/15/15

Shoulders – Seated dumbbell shoulder press
reps: 12/12

Triceps – Dips
reps: 10/10

Abs – Reverse crunches
reps: 2 sets x As Many As Possible (amap)

*End with stretching out your body afterword

| Day 2 |

(make sure you have a timer available)- There’s an app called GymBoss that is Great for this

30 Minutes of Spin on an Interval training program

*if that spin bike is not available try the upright bike with moderate/hard resist-ency

30 Minutes of Treadmill | alternative between high incline/high speed walk to flat/low incline and jog speed

3 sets – 30 seconds of push ups as fast as possible

60 seconds rest

3 sets – Leg Raises As Many As Possible (amap)

60 seconds rest

3 sets – Weighted Russian Twists As Many As Possible (amap)

| Day 3 |

5 minute initial warmup

Chest – Flat bench press
reps: 8/8/8/8

Quads – Step ups onto a bench or box holding dumbbells
reps: 10/10/10

Abs – The bicycle
reps: 3 sets x As Many As Possible (amap)

Back – One arm dumbbell rows
reps: 10/10/10

Calves – Seated calf raises
reps: 15/15/15

Shoulders – Standing dumbbell raises to the side
reps: 10/10

Biceps – Standing alternating dumbbell curls
reps: 12/12

Hamstrings – Glute-ham raise
reps: 10/10

Abs – Fold ups
reps: 2 sets x amap

| Day 4 |

5 sets – 30 seconds of sprinting, 90 seconds of jogging/walking (10 minutes)

30 seconds rest(s)

20 minutes on tread-climber moderate speed OR Spin Bike at a high resistance

30 seconds of rest

3 sets – 30 seconds of push ups as fast as possible

30 seconds rest(s)

3 sets – Leg Raises As Many As Possible (amap)

30 seconds rest(s)

3 sets – Weighted Russian Twists As Many As Possible (amap)

| Day 5 |

5 minute initial warmup
Hamstrings – Deadlifts
reps: 8/8/8/8

Shoulders – Standing military press
reps: 10/10/10

Abs – Russian twist with medicine ball or plate
reps: 12/12/12

Quads – Alternating dumbbell lunges
reps: 15/15/15

Chest – Decline dumbbell bench press
reps: 12/12/12

Calves – One leg standing calf raise on a 2 inch block or plate holding a dumbbell
reps: 12/12

Triceps – Diamond push ups
reps: 2 sets x amap

Abs – Sit ups with straight punch
reps: 2 sets x amap

| Day 6 | 

30 Minutes of Spin on an Interval training program

30 Minutes of Treadmill | alternative between high incline/high speed walk to flat/low incline and jog speed

3 sets – 30 seconds of push ups as fast as possible

60 seconds rest

3 sets – Leg Raises As Many As Possible (amap)

60 seconds rest

3 sets – Weighted Russian Twists As Many As Possible (amap)

| Day 7 REST |

If you want to go for a hike or walk then by all means do it but give yourself a day off from the gym. You don’t want to burn yourself out.

Leave a Reply

