What Tools are You Using to track your health and fitness?

So I’m trying to do a little research on the best tools and apps to track health and fitness, and to be quite honest it’s a bit overwhelming.

I ‘m the type of person where I need to daily report or journal what I’m eating, and actively doing or I get lost in the mix of everything and lose track.

So I guess what I’m asking is YOUR feedback- What are you using to track your weight-loss and fitness? Is there a phone app? An online tracker or journal?

Maybe a pedometer, etc? I ran across this really cool deal called Fitbit. It tracks your steps, calories, stairs climbed and your sleep habits?! I mean that’s pretty awesome

and seems cooler than your average pedometer when you think about it. I think I need to invest in one, it’s kinda a steep price of $99 but you get what you pay for right?

I’d love to hear what you guys think and what you’re currently using?

6 thoughts on “What Tools are You Using to track your health and fitness?

  1. Hey you should really check out USANA 21 Day Challenge it is a little costley, but how can you put a price on your health? Honestley it’s not that important to keep track of calories as long as you know your eating healthy, eating 6-10 a day, taking vitamens, and working out, you will see results not only physically but also mentally. i really encourage you to check out USANA.com and let me know what you think.

    1. It’s not that I’m worried about Calories at all. I’ve been eating “Paleo” for a few weeks and I’m not seeing much of a change and I’m working out so there’s a disconnect somewhere. I need to figure out a way to track all my activity from fitness to my food intake. But I will definitely check out what USANA has to offer 🙂

  2. I’ve been using the daily plate (now through Livestrong: http://www.livestrong.com/myplate/) for years. I like putting both my food and activity in so I can see what my net calories are assumed to be for the day and over time. Unfortunately, it’s all calorie based, but I find that it works for what I’m looking for.

Leave a Reply

