I’m Going Paleo aka Cave-Man

I’m going to try and stick as close to the Paleo regimen as possible for the next 10 weeks – with exception of a few things I’m being realistic about that I can’t cut out. If I’m cutting out everything but lean proteins, fruits and vegetables I think I can allow myself some wine from time to time.

So you’re probably still wondering, Um WTF is Paleo? To put simply people are calling it the ‘cave-man’ diet. I’m calling it the new way of eating. Diet is an evil word and generally means temporary. But after reviewing everything about this regimen, I don’t see why you wouldn’t want to stick with it.

The chart above is pretty awesome and will help you determine if what you are eating is Paleo approved.

-With Ambition

9 thoughts on “I’m Going Paleo aka Cave-Man

      1. aw, thanks!! It’s really not so hard once ya get the hang of things, after two weeks it felt normal! check out the “paleo” tab on my site, there are some links to AMAZING paleo sources, lots of info and recipes !!

      2. I know it was only one day down but I’ve already opened up to a handful of vegetables I would have never touched before, and actually loved them. I will totally check out the links- thank you again!

  1. Back in my skinny days, this was pretty much exactly what my nutrition was like. I had no idea that I was following paleo diet: Not eating anything that came in shiny wrappers and contained crazy ingredients simply seemed like the right thing to do. I did include plain low-fat dairy products, oatmeal, and brown rice into my diet, but the results were still more than impressive. I’ve actually reached a point of being way too skinny, even though I neither exercised and never tried to starve myself – actually, I remember eating all the time.

    1. Ah I wish I didn’t have to worry about excercising lol. I had a long break, popped in the gym here and there but slacked off more less the last 3 months and gained 3lbs (which I don’t think is bad) but trying to lose 50-60 more lbs. I think this ‘diet’ is one of the best I’ve seen and it’s realistic and make sense. Maybe I can say or worry about getting ‘too skinny’ off of it – or at least getting to my goal weight πŸ™‚

  2. Happy for you! Been paleo a little over a year now and will never go back! This is honestly the best I’ve felt in my life. I hope you have a great experience. I felt the first couple weeks were hardest. I was seriously addicted to carbs and sweeteners but once I pushed through that I felt free. Best tip I can give you is to keep plenty of food ready do you won’t be tempted when rushed. Best of luck!

    1. I think the ‘keep plenty of food ready’ is probably key for me right now. I’m not really a sweets fan but my go to food for convenience/cooking reasons was pasta. So I got rid of all that stuff and try to keep enough food on had for 2-3 days at a time so i don’t get bored with the same stuff but know i have what i need to last that long. Thank you Heather for the encouragement! Definitely a work in progress but I’m gettin there

Leave a Reply

