Dear Ava,

This letter goes out to the last person I made a pinky promise with, and that would be Ava.

Ava, I absolutely adore you. 3 years old, and such personality you have. Too young to quite understand what a pinky promise is but absolutely adorable when you make the pinky promise and kiss your thumb with me hehe. When we went to Jumpstreet to play this past weekend and jump on the trampolines, I had you pinky promise me that you would listen and in the end we would get surprises and or treats! And you did just that! Unfortunately while we were playing I received the horrible news about my friend passing the night before. I thank you for smiles and laughter getting me through the day. You will never know how much that greatly helped me Ms. Ava, but thank you. I hope that as time goes on and the relationship between your father and I grow, you will always have a place in your heart for me. You may not be my lil girl but I think the world of you and would do anything for you. You could say I’ve grown a bit attached to your hugs, kisses and cuddles, as they have given me that extra something I think I’ve been missing. You’re going to grow up to be an absolutely beautiful woman with such a great values and manners, as you have great parents who have distilled those in you.

I’m glad I had the opportunity to meet your mother, a lil off guard in our meeting each-other, but happy non the less to have met her. I hope she understands how much I do care for you and hope she trusts that you are in good hands when you are with me.

Ava you are a joy to be around and I love you as if you were my own- don’t forget that girly!

Leave a Reply

