Dear A Lot of you out there,

rest in peace to my friend Dan Everlove

 

This letter is to the person I know that is going through the worst of times, but to be quite honest – with the events that have recently been happening in my life, I can’t really determine that ONE person.

My grandmother has been fighting Cancer, since she found out late spring of last year on top of her battle with Diabetes, and 2 weeks ago she had her second intense seizure and had to be rushed to the hospital. She’s been in remission but the diabetes is giving her soo much grief right now.

My dad this past week had a heart attack and scared us all. All the men in our family are being a lil more pro-active about going to the doctor for their check-ups after this. Also, this was what lit a fire under my ass to be more health conscious even more so now. I don’t know what I would do if I lost my dad, I know that day will eventually come but he is far too young to lose right now.

My mom’s health also has not been the greatest. She’s been battling with the pain of rheumatoid arthritis and relies on her hands for her job so I know she’s been dealing with a lot lately. She also hasn’t been feeling 100% and the doctors haven’t figure out what it is and why she’s losing blood the way she is. More tests are to be ran but right now, it’s just the waiting game.

And unfortunately I lost one of the sweetest men I know, Dan Everlove this weekend. I’ve known him for about 10 years now, and would consider him an older brother figure most definitely. He would do anything for his family and friends and his life was tragically taken from him too early.

I can stress enough to everyone to live there life fully and really take advantage of those moments to tell people how they truly mean the world to you while you can. It’s shame that life altering events are what light a fire under our asses, or have to remind us of how life is a gift and can be taken from you in a matter of seconds.

There are soo many others I know that are battling with health issues, family circumstances etc- and my heart goes out to all of you. I love you all and I hope you sincerely know that I will always be here no matter what. I may not always be able to physically be there but I’m a phone call away.

❤ Sincerely your Friend For Life and for always- Star Padilla

6 thoughts on “Dear A Lot of you out there,

  1. Star,
    You are so special and so very intelligent, wise beyond your years.
    I am sorry that you have been thru so much heart ache all at once.
    My heart goes out to you.
    I love you, little one.
    Grandma B.

  2. i just was looking through dan everlove web sites i am his older sister i am not a facebook person and just flew in to town yesterday so cant really go to a hole lot of his pics or videos much but watched ure things and thank you for posting and saying all the great things about my baby brother he is an amzing person and i cant express all the luv i have for everyone that is posting and doing things for my brother thank you

    1. I’m happy I could share some pictures and memories with you Kristine! Your brother, Dan was indeed an amazing guy, and always a lover and big brother figure to me. I’m definitely going to miss that man. I hope to meet you this Friday/weekend- ❤

Leave a Reply

