Dear Sisters

Dear Sisters,

Faith & I
Savanna & I

I thought I would write you both a letter because we are equally the same distance in age, 16 years and both have unique stories. I know sometimes it may be difficult for us to be super close as I would like, either due to distance or circumstances, know I love you both equally and unconditionally.

Savanna – you have no idea the day you were born I was super stoked. Finally I wasn’t going to be the ‘only’ child. Though it was a lil rough because I was the built in babysitter and we didn’t get to grow up doing a lot of things together, I’d still like to think of us as pretty close. We may have different dads, different hair color but it never will change the bond we have. I’ll never forget getting looks from people and getting asked if you were ‘mine’ lol. Um no. I’m too young for babies but it was a compliment. You’ve always been a lil fiery red head with an attitude but you’re my fiery red headed sister with soo much ambition, smarts and I see some pretty amazing things to come for you.

Faith –the day you were officially adopted I was soo excited. From the moment I met you, I knew you were a lil ‘older’ for your age. You grew up fast, and had this grown up demeanor about you, and I think that’s why you and I clicked so quickly and had the sister connection right away. You’ve always been such a sassy one and definitely one to be reckoned with come your high school years, I’m sure of it. Don’t ever let anyone tell you, you can’t or won’t be able to do anything- because you’re a product of what a lil determination can bring. I don’t think we realized at the moment we were missing a piece of the puzzle, but when you came into this family it the puzzle was complete.

I love you sisters both more than you will know and I hope that you will always think of me as not only the ‘cool sister’ but the sister you can come to, no matter what. I want you to know I’m always here for the both of you any time you need to talk, shed some tears, or whatever. I can’t wait to see the two of you graduate and grow up to be absolutely beautiful woman. I hope I’m a good role model to you both and able to teach you some lessons for you to take with you and too heart.

Thank you for keeping me young at heart and always showing me that even though there’s a considerable age gap, I’m not too old to call your sister or relate with.

Love your big sister,

Star Padilla

