Dear Johnny,

Dear Johnny,

at a company dinner event

I’m not even sure exactly how to start this note off but here it goes. It was about 7 years ago that you and I initially crossed paths on good ol MySpace. At the time I was dating someone and was following your band/music and though I found you extremely attractive, I was never one to pursue another while involved. Years later I’m single and you’re taken and have a beautiful baby daughter. Again our timing was off. We continued to stay friends as time went on and had our moments here there. This past year you and I finally got our long awaited opportunity. I left an unstable relationship, and you were there for me and for that I can’t begin to thank you enough for. After knowing you for the 7 years, you gave me the opportunity and gift of meeting your daughter, whom I absolutely adore and think the world of. Her animated facial expressions down to her laugh, remind me soo much of you. She truly is a daddy’s girl. You remind me so much of my dad and the relationship that we have, that I relate to all these instances that have come up with you and Ava. This past Christmas you introduced me to your family who’s been super awesome to me and welcomed me with open arms and has made me feel like one of the family. I will never forget when we each took turns around the table to say what we were grateful for, and you mother said “I’m thankful Star could join our family for Christmas dinner”. I’ll be honest I sucked up a happy tear that very moment. Now this letter is to be written to a crush, and or boyfriend and technically you’re neither. A crush by definition is “usually a temporary infatuation or one who is the object of such an infatuation” and well my feelings for you are not temporary.  And we haven’t titled anything we have, which is fine, I’m not complaining – (I can hear you sighing right now) lol. So I will say, I’m happy with you and what we have and only hope things to grow stronger and longer. For the first time in a long time, I feel I can actually trust again, and be honest without precautions involved. Thank you ❤

-Star, your friend for always.

4 thoughts on “Dear Johnny,

  1. Geeze Star! Thanks for bringin a tear to my eye. LOL! So happy you are finally in this place, you deserve this happiness and so much more. Love you! Xoxo

  2. ❤ awe – thanks Kris! Seriously I couldn't be more blessed and happy right now. Things are falling into place, slowly but surely and I wouldn't rush a thing. The fact of the matter is, when you least expect it and you stop looking or trying is when things become a lil more clearer, just took a lil longer for me to figure that one out. Love you woman! Wishing some happiness and smiles your way! xoxo

  3. There is ABSOLUTELY someone for everyone. And don’t think for a second that an opportunity missed is done and over with. Timing is everything, and when it’s the right person and time- things will truly fall into place. Love you Tatiana!

Leave a Reply

