Dear Brittany (my best friend),

Dear Brittany,

Brittany Mae-Manka & Star Padilla (me)

Guaranteed I could write a lengthy novel about our friendship and all that we have been through. I owe some of my most incredible memories shared with you. To be quite honest, I don’t know how I would have gotten through half the things I’ve been through these past three years without you. Since I’ve met you, you’ve helped me reach out of my comfort zone and be more confident, taught me to take chances and not care what others think and for that I am forever thankful.  If there is one thing you must know, it’s that I’m extremely blessed to have you as a friend. You are one of the most sincere, and caring individuals I’ve ever had the opportunity to know and have always been a voice of reason and listening ear when I’ve needed you. I hope we are able to scratch off some more bucket list items as we did last year with driving to Flagstaff, building a snowman and having hot chocolate and the most amazing gravy cheese fries, haha! You deserve the best that life has to give and though there has been some, for lack of better words, shitty moments laid out on the table, the BEST is truly yet to come for you! Thank you for sticking by me through the good and bad times. Through the drunken debaucheries, nights we will never forget and words and memories we will take to our graves.

-Star Padilla

Leave a Reply

