Chapter 2012 | Day 6 of 366 | Begin to Live

Whether the Mayans are/were correct in their prediction of what’s to come this year on December 21, 2012 – I think this is a great opportunity for people to view it as a pressing reason to either begin to live their lives to the fullest or to continue doing so.

a view from my patio

 

How to start living:

  •  “What if” is truly the stupidest phrase anyone can ever say.

I’ve caught myself on many of occasions asking this very question. “What if” I hadn’t chose that job, “What if” I had just said yes. But the fact of the matter is, I didn’t and I wouldn’t be where I am today. I’m a firm believer in things happening for a reason. Whether the experience has broke me, made me cry, made me angry or happy even I wouldn’t change it, ever.

  • Never stop traveling

Realistically I won’t be able to travel the world or the states on a regular, but when the opportunity arises for a trip (small or long) I’m taking advantage of that and going for it. I feel like I’ve cheated myself at times for ‘passing’ on trips here and there. I’d like an opportunity to write about places I’ve visited and the experience of every trip!

  • Nothing lasts forever

To some that could be a positive outlook, for others a downfall. It’s probably the #1 reason why I feel everyone should Cease the day! Carpe Diem if you will. You never know who you may lose, what may not be there the next day, or opportunities cut short- so why not live your life like there’s no tomorrow.

  • Get out of the comfort zone

Still going to the ‘regular spots’, notice a black-hole effect going on? Yea, I do. Everyone knows the black-hole effect. You try to leave, and find yourself right back where you started. Going to try and start to branch out and try a lot more new things this year.

  • Take Chances

I often say I will, or maybe another day. I need to start living in the moment and taking chances now and quit be afraid. Want to be in the moment!

  • Create a morning regimen

I want to be on a nice steady pace and not feel rushed. I get overwhelmed sometimes in the a.m. and feel a nice morning ritual set in place may put things at ease and a nice start to the day.

  • Stop watching the news and reading magazines

It’s depressing and full of crap and junk for lack of better words. Reason why I’m looking into some good reads and getting out more often. I got rid of cable a few months ago, so no need to hibernate and watch tv all day.

There are probably a lot more things I could add to this list but it’s a good start- #Chapter 2012

-star padilla

 

2 thoughts on “Chapter 2012 | Day 6 of 366 | Begin to Live

  1. I agree – ‘What if’ is lame; traveling is a must; ‘Carpe Diem’; and Be daring! I stopped watching the news ages ago, with all the social media in my life I get the highlights – no need to drown myself in sadness. As for the morning regimen…. I have been thinking the same thoughts. Thank you for another excellent reminder to LIVE!

Leave a Reply

