Waking up at the crack of dawn…Spin Class!

So guess who woke up at the crack of dawn, and by crack I mean 430am. This girl. I’ll admit I hit snooze once but felt guilty so got my butt up. My friend Alicia wasn’t feeling too good this morning so she stayed home, which made me a lil weary about going by myself but I really was looking forward to the class, so decided to stick it out.

Class was at 530am, and the instructor’s name is Walt. Cool and pretty easy going older guy. The class was FULL. About 30 of us.

I hadn’t taken a spin class in over 5 years so I was definitely thinking I’d have my ass handed to me but it wasn’t too bad. I definitely worked everything out but I didn’t feel like I was going to puke, so that’s a good sign, right? lol

It was 1 hour of an outdoor cycling experience indoors with 70’s and 80’s rock. We did a variety of hill climbs, flat terrains, head winds, tail winds, and anaerobic intervals.

I think I may try and make this a regular Tuesday morning experience.

w/Ambition – Star Padilla

Leave a Reply

